Artur Vieira Wins at Indianapolis Speedway

With 10 drivers and 1 caution, Artur Vieira takes the checkered at Indianapolis Speedway. Starting in postion 5, Artur Vieira held off the other 9 drivers for an impressive win! The race was clean; the crew chiefs will enjoy the lack of needed repairs. The lack of cautions also shows the level respect these drivers have for one another. Will it last? Have alliances been formed and how will this impact the next race? We'll find out next time; stay tuned!

1Artur Vieira 46
2Paul Brown 40
3Claudio Bardelli Jr 39
4John Stanley 38
5Sean Jacobs 36
6Heath Johnson 35
7Jesus Iglesias 34
8Preston Hassell 33
9Jair Oliveira 32
10Givaldo Spindola 31
: Lead a lap : Lead the most laps : Best Lap

Driver Penalties

Jesus IglesiasJesus Iglesias received Longest Line penalty, 10s, 0laps for "Speeding In Pitlane". Result: penalties=0, 1st=None,0s
Jesus IglesiasJesus Iglesias received Drive Thru penalty, 10s, 0laps for "Speeding In Pitlane". Result: penalties=1, 1st=Drive Thru,10s